Accepting Friend Requests

Members of the CAM4 community may want to add you as a friend.
 
You can view your pending friend requests at any time, from anywhere on CAM4 by clicking the Friend Request Icon in the navigation menu at the top of the site. This icon will have an indicator that shows how many requests are waiting.
 
From the drop-down, you will be able to see the username and profile picture of any member who has sent you a friend request. You can click the X to ignore their request, or the check mark to accept it.
 
You can also choose to accept or ignore all pending requests at once.
 
Pending friend requests automatically expire after 2 weeks.

How do I change my view?

This can be done i two ways

  1. Use the sort button on the top right of the page. This has a number of preset options for you to choose from, see below

 

2. Choose your own filter. please use the filter options on the left of the screen to select your own preferences

Changing privacy options

We have made some changes to how we manage your data and privacy. Your privacy is still our top most priority and we will continue to protect your information and utilize only to provide you with the best experience on our site. For more information about how we protect your personal data please visit our Privacy Policy webpage https://www.cam4.com/privacy.

Please note if you answer no to the questions below we are obliged to delete your data, this cannot be recovered. If you wish to change your privacy settings. Please do the following

  1. Click the small cog icon to the top right of your screen
  2. Choose My Account 
  3. Click the Privacy link in the menu on the left
  4. Select your preferences for the 4 questions listed and save the changes

Can I block countries from seeing my profile?

Yes, you can block Countries, States or Provinces from viewing your profile.

  • Click the small cogwheel to the top right of your screen
  • Click Broadcasters Dashboard
  • Click on Block Regions / Countries
  • Choose the country you wish to block

  • Once you have chosen the country an additional list will appear with each of the regions for that country, as below

  • You will be able to choose to block all of the country or only specific regions within the country
  • Repeat the Country/Region selections for each country/region you wish to block
  • Click Save

How Do I Add Pictures To My Profile?

You can easily insert all kinds of images and pics into your Cam4 Profile in the Bio section of your Profile Settings.

First, click My Account in the top right of the Cam4 page.

From the menu on the left, click Edit Profile Info.

Scroll to the bottom, to the Bio section.

Bio Panel

Click the Add Image icon from the toolbar.

Add Bio Image

Paste the URL of the image you wish to use and click Insert.
Just A Tip: You may resize your images by pixel using the Width and Height boxes in the menu, if you wish.

Note: To protect your profile from unwanted activity or security risks, only images hosted on the following sites may be used in your profile:

cam4.com
flickr.com
photobucket.com
imgur.com
imageshack.com
facebook.com
postimage.org
twitter.com
instagram.com

Why can’t I pick couple as a gender?

Couple is not a gender option because it is not considered a gender.

However, you may choose Couple as your show type when broadcasting.

To do this, click broadcast and read the box that pops up. You will see the following options depending on your profile gender

Male Profiles

  • Solo
  • Male Male Group
  • Male Female Group

Female Profiles

  • Solo
  • Female Female Group
  • Female Male Group

Simply select the appropriate group category to appear in the Couples section on the Cam4 home page

How can I turn off tipping on my cam?

To turn off tipping on your broadcast, click My Account in the top right of the screen.

In the menu on the left, click Payment Options

Remove the checkmark against Accept Tips

Click Save Changes to update your options.

Removing Friends/Favorites?

You can remove a friend or favorite in one of two ways:

If they are online

  • Click on the “Users” tab located above the scrolling chat
  • Select either the friends or favorites icon
  • Find and click their name
  • Select the remove option from the pop-up menu.

If they are offline

  • Click the small cogwheel to the upper right of your screen.
  • Choose My Account from the menu
  • Choose “Friends and Favorites” in the left hand menu
  • Select either Friends or Favorites
  • You will then need to select the friend or favorite you wish to remove or you can opt to clear your entire list by using the ‘select all’. option

NOTE: “Select All” will only remove one page at a time.

Removing comment wall posts

There are two ways of removing your comments.

1. For an individual comment you made on someone’s wall, simply click the red X to the right of the comment you would like to remove.

2. If you wish to remove your comments from all the walls you’ve posted on you will need to do the following:

  • Click the small cogwheel to the upper right of your screen
  • Click on My Account 
  • Choose My CAM4 from the left hand menu
  • Scroll down and click the “Delete all my  comments” button, this will remove all comments posted