What are CAM4 Browser Notifications?

CAM4 Browser Notifications lets you know when your favorite broadcasters are broadcasting live, so you never miss them in action.

If one of your favorite broadcasters is broadcasting when you come online, or starts broadcasting while you’re online, a notification will appear in your browser. You can click it to easily start watching the show.

How do I enable CAM4 Browser Notifications?

Browser Notifications are enabled by default. Just favorite some broadcasters and you’ll be notified when they start performing!

Once you see a notification for the first time, your browser will ask if you accept desktop notifications.

Are CAM4 Browser Notifications active when I’m not on CAM4?

No, you will only receive CAM4 Browser Notifications when have CAM4 open in a browser window and are logged in to your account.

However, if you accept desktop notifications, you will receive CAM4 Browser Notifications while surfing the web, reading emails, or anything else on your computer – as long as you have CAM4 open in a browser.

Do the notifications repeat?

No. Notifications for the same broadcaster aren’t repeated, so you won’t be spammed by unwanted messages.

How do I disable CAM4 Browser Notifications?

Disabling Browser Notifications depends on the browser you use:

Safari:
Click Safari in the toolbar at the top of the screen.
Select Preferences.
Choose Notifcations.
Choose to block any sites, apps, and extensions that already have permission to send you notifications.
Chrome:
In the top-right corner of the browser window, click the Chrome menu icon .

Select Settings.

Click Show advanced settings.

In the “Privacy” section, click Content settings.

Click Manage exceptions to block any sites, apps, and extensions that already have permission to send you notifications.

Firefox:
Press Ctrl-I on Windows or Cmd-I on Mac and click anywhere on the open browser.
Select View Page Info.
Select Permissions.
Choose Show Notifications.
Choose to block any sites, apps, and extensions that already have permission to send you notifications.